

EILDON AREA FORUM THURSDAY, 18 FEBRUARY, 2016

A MEETING of the EILDON AREA FORUM will be held in the TRANSPORT INTERCHANGE,

GALASHIELS on THURSDAY, 18 FEBRUARY, 2016 at 6.30 PM

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

11 February 2016

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute (Pages 1 - 4)	2 mins
	Minute of the meeting of 5 November 2015 to be approved (Copy attached).	
5.	2015 Household Survey	15 mins
	Presentation by Clare Malster, Strategic Community Engagement Officer. 2015 Household Survey Research report available on the following link:	
	www.scotborders.gov.uk/householdsurvey	
6.	Speed Limit Review 2015 (Pages 5 - 10)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Commercial Services (copy attached).	
7.	School Estates Review	10 mins
	Councillor Sandy Aitchison, Executive Member for Education.	
8.	Budget Summary	10 mins
	Councillor David Parker, Leader.	
9.	Neighbourhood Small Schemes and Quality of Life Fund	10 mins
	Consider update.	
10.	Partner Updates	10 mins
	(a) Scottish Fire and Rescue Service (Pages 11 - 16)	
	Copy of report attached	

	(b) Police Scotland	
	(c) NHS Borders	
11.	Community Council Spotlight	15 mins
	(a) Stow Road Safety Campaign	
	Parish of Stow Community Council.	
	(b) Any other items of interest from Community Councils	
12.	Open Questions	
	Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on the agenda	
13.	Future Agenda Items	
	Consider future agenda items	
14.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
15.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
16.	Date of Next Meeting	
	Thursday 12 May 2016. Venue to be confirmed.	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors B White (Chairman), S. Aitchison, M. Ballantyne, V. M. Davidson, G. Edgar, I. Gillespie, B Herd, J. G. Mitchell, D. Parker, J. Torrance; Community Councillors A Beavon, T Cotter, M Crausaz, P Docherty, G Easton, R French, J MacKenzie, J Paton-Day, A Smith, J Williams, W Windram.

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Walling 01835 826504 Email:- fwalling@scotborders.gov.uk